RSS Feed

Albatross!

Posted on

Today was an important landmark in mother-little boy relationship. I’m talking about the haircut. Not just any haircut, that the parent performs at home, which results in the kid looking like some hillbilly. No. A real one, with a hairdresser involved and good money changing hands.

Today, in short (ahaha pun), junior got his first professional big boy haircut. This moment has taken me eons to achieve. For months I’ve been trying to drag him to various hairdressers: mine, his dad’s, a kiddy hairdresser at the mall. Today I finally put my foot down, told my shoulder-lifter/mouth pouter that he cannot choose in this matter. But I did promise him ice cream after if he behaved well. Well, we got there, he was quite the obedient little boy, and got a marvelous haircut (or a yucky one, if you ask his dad. Men – go figure!). Ice cream followed. Bubble gum flavored, thanks for asking.

Also, It’s time I tell you about all the projects that are lying cold and naked on my worktable. About the Hebrew alphabet book I’m trying to figure out how to sew together, about the little sundress that got stuck in the “how the hell do these parts connect exactly?” phase and many more. But I won’t.

‘cuz I’m tired, and ‘cuz I said so, that’s why.

About Sophie

Hi! I'm Sophie. Welcome to my blog of fabrications, where I share real goodness, textily and otherwise fabricated. I used to be a biologist who made things. Now I am a maker of things who also knows biology. I hope you like it here, and that you come and visit me again. Feel free to leave me a message! Sophie, from Sophie's Fabrications.

12 responses »

  1. Shel Bassel

    The joys of צער גידול בנים!

    Reply
  2. sharon abel

    תמונה. במייל. עוד היום! (עדיף ביקור). לטיפולך

    Reply
  3. well done!!! :)

    but I would like to see the haircut !! ;)

    Reply
  4. Before and after pictures coming soon!

    Reply
  5. I have something for you on my blog… :)

    have a nice day!

    Reply
  6. Hahaha! Can I just say the battles don’t stop? I had to bribe my oldest to go shopping for an 8th grade promotion dress…. the chocolate mousse pie was excellent! :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

