RSS Feed

Great things are afoot!

Posted on

Hello there, friends!

I sort of disappeared after my last post, but so many exciting things have happened in this time!

As I hoped, I spent many happy hours (OK, a couple) matching fabrics for another round of coin purses and evening bags. Right now I’m already done with the purses, but the evening bags are somewhat of an experiment (or ten), so they are taking me much longer, but are a fun challenge to my mind. Beside that, I am now also an officially legal business, complete with tax reports, receipt booklets and fancy business cards – the latter will actually happen once the online ordering system of that website comes back to life.

And another exciting thing: Did you notice my fresh header? Up there ↑↑↑ at the top of the blog! It was designed and executed by Vicki Boykis, an economics consultant and a very talented blogger and Photoshop wiz. Thank you, Vicki! I’m loving it!

So, my ETSY store will open soon, where you can see and even (gasp) buy some of my fine merchandise, but for now, I am leaving you with some pics of evening bags. So’s you have a nice evening. In satin and crystals.

Purple elegance

Pearl-grey chic

These pictures were taken at Maya’s Kitchen (Thanks, Maya!).

That’s all for tonight. Back to the sewing machine, me!

About Sophie

Mother, maker, blogger, baker, crafter, adapter, improviser, poetry-writer

2 responses »

  1. לא ידעתי על הבלוג הזה.
    מזל שיש פייסבוק.
    כמה בלוגים את מתחזקת במקביל?
    אני יודעת כבר על שלושה.
    ושנייה לפני השינה אני מגלה את הבלוג,
    ומיד הייתי חייבת לדחות את השינה כדי להתעדכן בכל ההיסטוריה של הבלוג.
    עכשיו יכולה ללכת לישון…
    Keep up the good work

    Reply
    • את נהדרת. בואי לא נדבר על כמה בלוגים רשומים תחת שמי, הרי ברור לך שאני מתחזקת רק אחד.
      וכיף לי שקפצת לבקר!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

