RSS Feed

It’s here!

Posted on

Ladies and gentlemen, I am proud to announce that my ETSY shop is now open to the public!

Right now there is only one item for sale, but more will join it in the next few days. It’s hard to decide what to put up in the shop and what to keep for the local sale I’m having in a week and a half, or didn’t I tell you about that?

Well, on Saturday night, February 6th, I have a small table at the Amit women gathering in Rehovot, where I’ll be selling my bags and purses out in the open for the first time. I’ve amassed a pile of my bags for the very occasion, and as the time nears, it feels less than adequately enough. Kind of like when you’re cooking for guests, and as the time comes near you just KNOW there isn’t enough food, and you start warning your family members not to hog all the meat, and for heaven’s sake, don’t take seconds of anything. You know what I mean. So for every item I have, there’s this long internal debate: Will the Rehovot ladies buy this? does it have a better chance on the WWW? Who knows? I just know, since the first one is up, the others will follow much more easily.

I also know I need to sit down and make more bags. I have hardly enough.

About Sophie

Mother, maker, blogger, baker, crafter, adapter, improviser, poetry-writer

8 responses »

  1. Hi Sophie, came to check you out after your pancake comment on Marinka’s blog, and I’m so glad I did. I love your bags! I don’t sew (or knit), but I just got my 13 y.o. daughter a sewing machine for Christmas, and she can’t wait to start creating things. Can’t wait to see more of your bags in your Etsy shop.

    Reply
    • Hi, Nate’s mom! Thanks for coming to visit!
      I hope your daughter has lots of fun with her new machine. Tell her to try all the features and not be afraid of ruining fabrics – that’s what they’re there for!

      I’d love for you to stop by again.

      Sophie.

      Reply
  2. Oh my goodness, it’s super cute! Good luck with the Etsy shop. I knew you when! xo

    Reply
  3. Attention, Nate’s mom and Marinka! I think we’re onto something here. With the bagel half and bags. I think it’s time for a conjoint (did I actually use that word?) effort to rid the world of half-eaten leftover dried up foods.
    What say? šŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Congrats! You know I’m excited and cheering for you :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

