RSS Feed

The economy is flourishing.

Posted on

No, I still can’t believe it happened so fast. I had just opened my business officially, and what do I get if not a phone call from a friend of the family who wants to get a bag. “Friend of the family doesn’t count”, you say, but I say, she didn’t have to pick the not-so-cheap bag, and she most definitely didn’t have to get herself another one! Oh, the joy! But I’m telling the story backwards, because the house photographer and I are disagreeing  about whether the FIRST sale I had counts or not. Well, to start from the top:

1. Thanks, mom! Your “I want you to be lucky” purchase worked like magic! Because:

2. Thanks, B.! I hope you enjoy those bags. It was fun for me to make them, and I hope you have as much fun toting them around.

Here, let me show you what she got (I hope you don’t mind, B.):

The pre-Micki bag

and also this one:

The Beagle bag

As my late grandfather used to say, “only tomorrow is not the day after tomorrow”, and that means I have tomorrow left for making an updated  inventory list, ironing of the bags, packing of the accessories, acquiring of the small change etc. before Saturday night, my big début.

Wish me luck. I hope I don’t faint before then.

About Sophie

Mother, maker, blogger, baker, crafter, adapter, improviser, poetry-writer

4 responses »

  1. a sale, is a sale. and you are correct, she didn’t have to buy the quasi expensive one and hell if she needed to buy two.

    YOu should be proud

    Reply
  2. Pretty, pretty bags!
    I don’t think you’ll need luck, so I’ll just say – have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

