RSS Feed

The day after.

Posted on

So I’m back from last night’s sale. Well, I’ve been back since last night, obviously, but it took me until now to defrost my extremities. It was SO cold last night, and the heating broke down and was cooling instead. Some of the people came over to my little table and looked at the bags, some of them even took cards, and I even managed to sell a bag! Too bad, it was one of those I had just finished a couple of days ago, so there is no picture of it to show.

So, to summarize the last week: three bags and a coin purse sold. Hurrah! I hope it continues this way.

And on to a burning question:

Why is it OK for people to send me mass emails with huge pictures of stuff that can be categorized as “cute. ok. next”, but it’s not ok for me to ask them to stop doing that? Why do they get offended? It’s not like I used any rude language and they sure didn’t compose that email with the humongous pictures themselves! So why are they insulted? and why can’t they simply send a link to whatever cuteness roams the net at the moment? Just saying.

Oh, and if any of my readers thinks I mean specifically them – then no. I mean more than half my close friends. Nobody specific. I love you all.

OK, can’t help it. Have some bag pictures. Why am I hiding these anyhow? As usual, thanks to the house photographer. He sure knows his work!

Look at that button!

You all have a good week, will you? Keep warm, stay away from dangerous roads and don’t sink in the snow!

About Sophie

Mother, maker, blogger, baker, crafter, adapter, improviser, writer

Leave a Reply

