RSS Feed

What’s up, Man?

Posted on

Fanfare…. tralalala…

Ladies and Gentlemen! I am proud, honored and slightly humbled to present to you my latest creation! My first bag for men, currently known as the manpurse , sorry, manbag, sorry, Metro-something-or-other. In short, the MSOO. Oh well, obviously some parts still need working on.

This little darling was a custom order, from a man, so you can probably appreciate I had very little data to work with. To be exact, the specifics I was given were “shoulder bag. Smallish. In shades of orange.”  Well, thank you very much! It took me forever, and this is what came out:

I’m very proud of it. I like my quiltwork and the padding is just right. You can put your A5 notebook in with, along with your wallet, keys and cellphone, and a pen or two, and that’s it. A small bag, see?

My father’s reaction was “I don’t know any man who would use a bag, let alone a quilted bag”. Well, his face said it, anyway. His face said part 2. Part 1 was definitely said by his mouth. Sorry, dad, I know you’re reading this, but it’s necessary for my little poll. Check out my poll on the sidebar, and please vote. It’s your civic duty.

Besides, right now I’m working on the next one. They’re fun to make. Not polls, menbags.

Also on the news: more bags at the shop and much excitement as the weekend sale in Gedera approaches. In only two weeks, I’ll be holding my stall at Gedera’s Artists’ Open House Weekend. Can’t wait!

About Sophie

Mother, maker, blogger, baker, crafter, adapter, improviser, poetry-writer

5 responses »

  1. Although I am not a dude, I have to say that this bag is fantastic.
    I know plenty of guys that would be into that.
    You can tell your dad I said so.

    Reply
  2. as long as the person paying for it is happy that is all that matters.

    Reply
  3. Obsessed! would love this bag – murse, orange, practical… all the right ingredients!

    Reply
  4. my husband carries a murse. he carried one when we lived in the states and i found it horribly embarrassing. luckily, we’ve moved to asia – and murses are all the rage.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

