RSS Feed

Surfacing.

Posted on

Hello? Hellooooo???

Anybody out there? Have I still got a reader left? Who knows. I’ll pretend there’s a huge audience in front of me, all waiting for me to start talking. Or writing. Wait, not that large an audience.

So, how have you all been? Taking good care of yourselves? Everybody survived the various spring festivities? Good.

Last time I was here, I was all excited about the big artists’ fair in Gedera. Well, it happened. Practically a month ago, I’m ashamed to say. It was a lot of fun. My host was Orna, a very talented painter/photographer, and other ladies there were selling pretty glass art, ceramics, mosaic art and women’s clothes. A lot of people came by on the two days of the fair, and I even managed to sell a few of my bags, not only to friends and relatives, but to a complete stranger, too!  The weather was good, the music was fine, the company was pleasing – what else could I have asked for? It really makes me want to participate in more fairs like that.

In the picture is  moi, wearing an amazingly silky-soft button-up shirt I got from a second-hand sale, messing around with my receipt book. I am surrounded by my beautiful bags, and hanging in the front of the table is the I-spy quilt, that my son (chocolate face, lower right hand corner) kept wanting to call his own, even though he already has one.

Other good news are I sold ALL of my Beagle bags. Yes, I know I only made three, but hey, I sold them all nevertheless. Worry not, though, more Beagle bags are to come soon, in more funky corduroy colors. And the brown diamond-shaped evening purse with the amazing vintage button. Some of my bags even made it as far as Chicago and San Francisco (OK, the SF purses were sent as gifts, but they still made it all the way there).

So that was it. Passover was a good rest, with lots of frolicking with beloved members of the family, and I’m just glad we’re back on daily schedule again, so I can go back to my sewing.

Have a good restful weekend, reader(s). Next week will be full of action again.

About Sophie

Mother, maker, blogger, baker, crafter, adapter, improviser, writer

4 responses »

  1. You look fab! And the son is looking more like you than ever. Shabbat shalom!

    Reply
  2. I’m still eating matzoh.What is wrong with me?

    Reply
  3. Yes! We are still breathlessly awaiting more posts from you but more than that want to see the latest pics of latest creations. Your kid is pretty cute, too 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

